Header Ads

  • Breaking News

    Iwobi, Iheanacho, Oshoala Up For CAF Awards

    Nigeria trio of Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho and Asisat Oshoala, have all been nominated for the 2016 Glo-CAF Awards.

    The Confederation of African Football (CAF), published the list of nominees on Sunday, with Nigeria in contention for six awards.

    Oshoala will battle it out with South Africa’s Janine Van Wyk, Cameroon’s Gabrielle Onguene, Raissa Feudjlo Tchanyo and Ghana’s Elizabeth Addo, for the Women Player of the Year.
    Iheanacho, who plays for Manchester City in England, is nominated for the Most Promising Talent, along with compatriot Oghenekaro Etebo, Egypt’s Ramadan Sobhi and DR Congo’s Elia Meschak.
    Iwobi is up for the Youth Player of the Year, along with Cote d’Ivoire’s Frank Kessie, Ghana’s Eric Ayiah, Mali’s Sidiki Maiga and Ghana women’s Sandra Owusu-Ansah.
    The Glo-CAF Awards will take place on Thursday, 5 January 2017 in Abuja, Nigeria.
    Women’s Player of the Year
    Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)
    Elizabeth Addo (Ghana & Kvarnsvedensik)
    Gabrielle ABOUDI ONGUENE (Cameroon & Rossiyanka)
    Janine VAN WYK (South Africa & JVW)
    Raissa FEUDJIO TCHUANYO (Cameroon & Aland United)
    Most promising Talent
    Elia MESCHAK (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
    Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)
    Naby KEITA (Guinea & RB Leipzig)
    Oghenekaro ETEBO (Nigeria & CD Feirense)
    Ramadan SOBHI (Egypt & Stoke City)
    Youth Player of the Year
    Alex IWOBI (Nigeria & Arsenal)
    Eric AYIAH (Ghana U-17)
    Franck KESSIE (Cote d’Ivoire & Atalanta)
    Sandra OWUSU-ANSAH (Ghana & Supreme Ladies)
    Sidiki MAIGA (Mali U-20)
    Coach of the Year
    Florent IBENGE (DR Congo)
    Milutin ‘Micho’ SREDOJEVIC (Uganda)
    Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)
    Nacer SANDJAK (MO Bejaia)
    Florence OMAGBEMI (Nigeria women’s national team)
    Referee of the Year
    Papa Gasama, Gambia
    Grishea Gehead, Egypt
    Malang Diedhiou, Senegal
    Club of the Year
    Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
    MO Bejaia (Algeria)
    TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
    Zamalek (Egypt)
    Zesco United (Zambia)
    National Team of the Year
    DR Congo
    Guinea Bissau
    Nigeria U-23
    Women’s National Team of the Year
    South Africa

    No comments

    Post Top Ad


    Post Bottom Ad